Murrow 2023 WTAW Hard News

Two of five county commissioners were able to prevent a vote setting next year’s property tax rate because of a state law requiring four votes.

WTAW’s Bill Oliver provides the reaction of the three county commissioners who were not able to set the rate following multiple absences of the two other members.