Annual Presentation Of Bryan/College Station/Brazos County First Responder “Heroes Awards”

Photo courtesy of The 100 Club.
Photo courtesy of The 100 Club.

The Houston based non-profit which provides financial support to the dependents of law enforcement officers and firefighters who are killed or seriously injured also has an annual honors presentation.

Officials of The 100 Club, including executive director William Skeen, recognized nine from Brazos County Monday as local heroes.

Skeen says the lifetime achievement award for law enforcement in their 18 county core service area was presented to retired Brazos County sheriff Chris Kirk.

Officer of the year is deputy Adam Dodson of the Brazos County sheriff’s office.

Rookie law enforcement officer of the year is Javier Castillo of the College Station police department.

Six awards were presented to members of the Bryan fire department. Those recipients are Lt. Heath Dozier, apparatus operator Trevor LaRoche, firefighter/paramedic Mason Marino, firefighters Tyler Copeland and Michael Talbert, and probationary firefighter Colton Wiseman was rookie of the year.

Joining Skeen in presenting the awards were Brazos County members of the 100 Club board of directors J.J. Ruffino and George Georgiades.

Click below for comments from William Skeen, visiting with WTAW’s Bill Oliver.

Listen to “Annual presentation of Bryan/College Station/Brazos County first responder “Heroes Awards”” on Spreaker.