Home » Sports » Texas A&M’s Conference Schedule Unveiled

Texas A&M’s Conference Schedule Unveiled

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama – Texas A&M men’s basketball welcomes five teams who earned a berth in the NCAA Tournament last season to Reed Arena and begins Southeastern Conference play at Arkansas on January 4 as the league office announced its 126-game schedule Tuesday.

The Aggies’ home slate includes contests against Ole Miss (Jan. 7), LSU (Jan. 14), South Carolina (Jan. 18), Missouri (Feb. 4), Florida (Feb. 12), Georgia (Feb. 15), Mississippi State (Feb. 22), Kentucky (Feb. 25) and Arkansas (March 7).

Additionally, the Maroon & White face Arkansas (Jan. 4), Vanderbilt (Jan. 11), Missouri (Jan. 21), Tennessee (Jan. 28), Georgia (Feb. 1), South Carolina (Feb. 8), Alabama (Feb. 19), LSU (Feb. 29) and Auburn (March 4) away from College Station.

The SEC Tournament will be held March 11-15 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee.

Every conference game may be seen nationally for the sixth consecutive year as all 18 contests air on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or SEC Network. Additionally, authenticated subscribers can access streams of each SEC contest through WatchESPN and the ESPN app on their computers, mobile phones, tablets, smart TVs and other connected devices.

The SEC slate complements a challenging non-conference schedule for first-year head coach Buzz Williams. In total, the Aggies host 17 games inside Reed Arena and have the potential to play 21 games against teams that ranked in the top 100 of the NET rankings a year ago.

Non-conference television information and start times will be announced at a later date.

For more information on Texas A&M men’s basketball, follow @aggiembk on Twitter.

Story courtesy of Texas A&M Athletics

Share this article:

Short URL:

Posted by on Sep 10 2019. Filed under Sports.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620
C.S. Lewis Tickets
Half Price Tuition

© 2019 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in