Home » Featured Stories, News » Early Voting For May 22nd Runoff Is Underway

Early Voting For May 22nd Runoff Is Underway

Early voting in the May 22nd runoff election starts Monday morning.

All Brazos County Republican Party voters have one runoff to decide. The candidates for District Clerk are Gabriel Garcia and Margaret Meece.

Some Brazos County Republican Party voters also get to decide Justice of the Peace races. The candidates in precinct one are Kenny Elliott and Joshua Benn, and the candidates in precinct two are Terrence Nunn and Tommy Munoz.

Some Brazos County Democratic Party voters have one local runoff, where in JP precinct four the candidates are Manny Aguilar and Celina Vasquez.

All Democratic Party voters in Texas will decide their candidate for governor between Andrew White and Lupe Valdez.

In Brazos County, the early voting schedule is Monday through Wednesday from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m., and Thursday and Friday from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The five early voting locations in Brazos County are the elections administration office, Arena Hall, Galilee Baptist Church, the city of College Station Utilities meeting and training facility, and the Texas A&M memorial student center.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 14 2018. Filed under Featured Stories, News.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620
Half Price Tuition

© 2019 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -