Home » Featured Stories, News » At Least Four New CSISD Elementary Principals Next Year

At Least Four New CSISD Elementary Principals Next Year

At least four of ten College Station school district elementary campuses are getting new principals.

Superintendent Clark Ealy announced three current elementary principals are taking new assignments, effective at the end of the current school year.

The domino starts at River Bend elementary, which will open in the fall of 2019. Robyn Jones, the principal at Rock Prairie since July 2014, is moving to CSISD’s tenth elementary campus.

Taking over at Rock Prairie is Jeff Durand, the principal at Creek View the past four years.

Taking over at Creek View is Annette Roraback, who has been the principal at Pebble Creek the last eight years.

And the search is underway to fill the vacancy at Pebble Creek. Dr. Ealy says internal and external candidates will be considered.

Short URL:

Posted by on Mar 9 2018. Filed under Featured Stories, News.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620

14 hours ago

NewsTalk 1620 WTAW

The search has been suspended for a Bryan man who ran away from a Brazos County deputy sheriff who was attempting to arrest him on a charge of unlawful possession of a firearm by a felon: ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

© 2018 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -