Home » Featured Stories, News » Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce Holds Its Annual Banquet

Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce Holds Its Annual Banquet

More than 500 gathered Monday night at the Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce annual banquet.

The dean of the Bush School at Texas A&M was the featured speaker. Mark Welsh recently completed his first year in Aggieland after retiring as a general in the Air Force where he was chief of staff.



Speakers also included the departing chamber board chairman, David O’Neil, who presented the chamber’s volunteer of the year award to Hans Hammond.



There were also remarks from the chamber’s incoming board chair, Crystal Dupre, who presented the chamber’s citizen of the year award to Alvin Jones.



The banquet also revealed the chamber’s ambassador of the year, who was Debbie Holladay.

Retired general Mark Welsh, dean of the Bush school at Texas A&M.


(L-R) Glen Brewer, Debbie Holladay, and Mike Connor.


(L-R) David O’Neil, Hans Hammond, and Glen Brewer.


(L-R) Crystal Dupre, Alvin Jones, and Glen Brewer.

Short URL:

Posted by on Nov 14 2017. Filed under Featured Stories, News.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620

5 hours ago

NewsTalk 1620 WTAW

‪Thanks to a WTAW listener for sharing photos of today’s protests along Briarcrest in Bryan. Perhaps a topic for The Infomaniacs tomorrow morning on 1620 and‬ ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

© 2018 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -