Home » Sports » Super Bowl 48

Super Bowl 48

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. (AP) _ Russell Wilson tossed a pair of touchdowns and the
Seattle Seahawks won a blowout Super Bowl by dominating the mistake-prone Denver
Broncos 43-8 to win Super Bowl 48. It’s the first NFL title for the Seahawks,
and Seattle’s first major sports championship since the old NBA Sonics won it
all in 1979.

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. (AP)_ Seattle Seahawks linebacker Malcolm Smith is the
third linebacker to win the Super Bowl Most Valuable Player award.  Smith
returned Peyton Manning’s second interception 69 yards late in the first half
and also recovered a fumble as the Seahawks built a stunning 22-0 halftime lead
en route to their 43-8 rout of the Broncos.

Short URL: http://wtaw.com/?p=76227

Posted by on Feb 3 2014. Filed under Sports.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620

© 2018 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -