Home » Featured Stories, News » CSISD Announces Administrator Changes

CSISD Announces Administrator Changes

The College Station school district has announced several changes in its administrative ranks.

Retiring as principal at Oakwood Intermediate is Kate Schoen. Filling that post is Jeff Mann, who has been an assistant principal at Consolidated High School.

Replacing Mann at Consolidated is Stormy Hickman, who moves from an assistant’s post at Greens Prairie Elementary.

Taking Hickman’s position at Greens Prairie is Kathryn Ballard, who was principal at Rock Prairie Elementary.

The new principal at Rock Prairie is Jason Hawkins, who has been an assistant in CSISD and Bryan.

Another retirement is director of curriculum and instruction Donna Adams. That post will be filled by Kelly Kovacs, the principal at Cypress Grove Intermediate.

There are two other assistant principals who are changing buildings. Marla Ramirez goes from South Knoll to Oakwood Intermediate and Josh Symank moves from College Station Middle School to Pebble Creek Elementary.

Superintendent Eddie Coulson says the Cypress Grove principal position, along with other vacant administrative positions within the district, will be filled at a later date.

Short URL:

Posted by on May 24 2013. Filed under Featured Stories, News.
Listen Live to WTAW 1620

23 minutes ago

NewsTalk 1620 WTAW

In honor of ‘National Paper Airplane Day’. Falling counts as flying, right? ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

© 2018 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -