Home » Featured Stories, News » CVB Announces Hometown Hero Awards

CVB Announces Hometown Hero Awards

The Bryan-College Station Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) hosted their annual Hospitality Celebration luncheon Wednesday in appreciation of local businesses and professionals for promoting tourism throughout the year.

Recipients of the Hometown Hero Awards were recognized for their outstanding service in the Bryan-College Station community.

Here are the winners, as selected by the CVB, hospitality and tourism partners, and the general public:

Sports: Dr. Harold Nolte, Ted Raspiller, and Sylvia McMullen; representing the Brazos Valley Bowl.

Tourism: Albie Burch.

Media: Zack Morgan, KBTX and Jenny Law, 104.7 The Mix.

Conventions: Amanda Reynolds, Texas Color Guard Circuit and Frances Molitor, Lutheran Women’s Missionary League Convention.

Outstanding Service Providers: Susan and Raymond Olson of The Nest Bed & Breakfast.

Exceptional Service Associate: Lonnie Cammack of Brazos County Expo.

Community Promotional Partner: Brazos County Expo.

The CVB hosts the Hospitality Celebration luncheon annually during May in participation of a national campaign, National Tourism Week. Localized events are promoted in cities, states, and travel businesses nationwide to further campaign the importance of travel. The annual Hospitality Celebration luncheon takes time to recognize the Hometown Heroes along with the impact of their hard work and tourism in our community.

Short URL: http://wtaw.com/?p=62248

Posted by on May 15 2013. Filed under Featured Stories, News.

© 2017 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in