Home » Sports » Manning, Peterson Top List of 101 Awards

Manning, Peterson Top List of 101 Awards

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) _ Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning was chosen AFC offensive player of the year and Vikings running back Adrian Peterson the NFC’s top offensive player in voting for the 101 Awards.

A nationwide panel of 101 sportswriters and broadcasters who regularly cover the NFL vote on the awards, which will be handed out for the 43rd time on March 2 in Kansas City.

San Francisco linebacker Aldon Smith was the NFC’s top defensive player, and Seattle’s Pete Carroll the conference coach of the year. Houston’s J.J. Watt was the AFC’s best defensive player and Chuck Pagano and Bruce Arians of Indianapolis shared the AFC coaching honor.

The winner of the Lamar Hunt Award for Professional Football, given to an individual who exemplifies “visionary leadership,” will be announced in February.

Short URL: http://wtaw.com/?p=54375

Posted by on Jan 15 2013. Filed under Sports.

© 2015 WTAW. All Rights Reserved. Log in -